Moate Golf Club Logo
Moate Golf Club Banner

Home Page
Latest News
GOY 2017 - Final
On-Line Booking
Gents Fixtures
Ladies Fixtures
Competition Results
Master Scoreboard
Roll Of Honour
Card For The Course
Course Guide
The Restaurant
GUI Cups & Shields
Moate Juniors
Golfnet Home Page


Mens President
Oliver Seery

George Garvey
Lady Captain
Beth Dunne
Lady President
Vera Burgoyne
Hon Secretary
Marian Mullen
Hon Treasurer
Sean Dunne
Anna O'Brien
phone: 090 64 81271
Team Manager: Andy Dunne & Martin Horan The Jimmy Bruen Shield
Ireland's amateur golf legend is commemorated by the Shield inaugurated in 1978, when it was won by Stackstown. Clubs are represented by five foursomes teams, the minimum individual handicap being 6 and the minimum combined 17.
  The Pierce Purcell Shield
Named after Professor Purcell, one of Ireland's outstanding golf administrators, from the 1920s to 1960s, it was won first by Masserene, in 1970. Five foursomes pairings represent each club, comprised of minimum individual handicap of 12 and minimum combined 27.
 Team Manager: Trevor Hill & Johnny Foster
 Team Manager: Liam Galvin  The Senior Cup
Instituted in 1900, when Dublin University won it for the first time, the Senior Cup is the most coveted trophy in club golf. Teams consist of five players in singles matchplay, off scratch.  The figure on the lid is that of Fred G. Tait
   The Junior Cup
Also inaugurated in 1900, when it was won by Portmarnock, cup teams are comprised of five players of 5 handicap and over, playing singles matchplay, off scratch. John Ball Jr. is featured on the lid.
 Team Manager: Bert Burke
 Team Manager: Liam Galvin  The Barton Shield
Commemorating the former GUI President, the Hon. Mr. Justice Barton, the first club to win the Shield was Portmarnock, in 1920. Clubs are represented by two foursomes pairings, playing off scratch.

Current weather conditions in Ireland

Visits Since February 2004